After three months of grueling competition, 6 new queens have crowned as Binibining Pilipinas 2022 queens on July 31 or early Monday, August 1 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.
The kings of P-Pop, SB19 opened the show performing the new version of “Win Your Heart” as the 40 ladies went onstage to dance to the song.
The candidates also took turns doing their respective introductions.
Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray and Miss Grand International 2016 1st runner-up Nicole Cordoves returned for the second time after making history last year as the first female duo to host the pageant.
Special awards were given including the Miss PAL award which when to San Pablo, Laguna’s Roberta Tamondong.
Of 40 candidates the Top 12 were announced and they each had a chance to explain why they want to see 6 years from now for the Philippines.
From the Top 12, the candidates showed off their physiques in swimsuits designed by Justine Aliman.
After the swimsuit, the candidates changed to their respective evening gowns which were followed by the Q and A.
After the Q and A, a brief commercial was made followed by the final walks of the 2021 Bb. Pilipinas queens.
Before the announcement, SB19 returned on stage to perform two of their hits “Bazinga” and “SLMT.”
After 30 mins of deliberation, the judges returned and Catriona and Nicole announced the winners starting with the runners-up which went to Stacey Gabriel and Herlene Nicole Budol.
The crowns were then given with Roberta Tamondong succeeding Samantha Panlilio as Bb. Pilipinas Grand International, Chelsea Fernandez as Bb. Pilipinas Globe, and Gabrielle Basiano as Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental. Gabrielle Basiano won two special awards – the Best in Swimsuit and Best in Evening Gown.
Nicole and Catriona were about to announce the last crown, the Bb. Pilipinas International when some of the floor directors went up to talk to them. This caused some confusion among the audience as they wondered what the commotion was.
After 3 minutes of tense moment, Catriona and Nicole were clear to finally make the announcement for the last crown. This year’s Bb. Pilipinas International was given to Nicole Borromeo of Cebu.
Congratulations to this year’s batch of queens and may you do well in your respective pageant assignments.
Photo by Jonathan Santos

About The Author The Qrown Philippines

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>