Surprising Snubs at Binibining Pilipinas 2019 – Qrown

Surprising Snubs at Binibining Pilipinas 2019


Surprising Snubs at Binibining Pilipinas 2019

Onlookers and pageant fans were surprised after expected names fell short of the 40 official candidates of Binibining Pilipinas 2019. A bevy of beauties with a quality resume of pageant experience failed to make the cut at this year’s foremost national pageant.

When the enumeration of names went out, anxious supporters waiting outside Kia Theater were shocked after learning that some of the girls they were rooting for did not make it to the official list of candidates.

Binibing Pilipinas 2018 Top 15 Wynonah Joy Buot is the most surprising cut at this year’s initial bloodbath of beauties. Last year’s Top 25 finishers Kayesha Chua and Agatha Romero both failed to make the top 40 much to the dismay of their family and supporters.

Repeaters Neesha Murjani, Mary Joy De Castro, Ruffa Nava and Rose Marie Murphy from the 2018 batch also did not make the cut. This is likely because Murphy joined Miss World Philippines 2018 even if their contestant contract as Binibini has not expired when they joined a competing national pageant.

Crossover beauties Elaiza Dee Alzona from Miss World Philippines and Patrixia Santos, a former Binibini and Miss Philippines Earth candidate, were also denied entry to the elite list of Binibining Pilipinas 2019 roster.

One of this year’s most beautiful faces Kristi Banks failed to make the cut allegedly because of her contract with Miss Mandaluyong and Miss Manila. Atenean Blaise Buendiaone of Kagandahang Flores’ flag bearers, also missed the cut.

With the initial battle of beauties, the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. makes a bold statement that they mean business finding only the best beauties in the archipelago. 👑



Leave Your Comments

Dan Villanueva loves basketball, pageants and the arts. He co-founded The Qrown Philippines with friends to give pageant followers a millennial taste in reporting.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *