The 32 Miss Universe Philippines candidates showed the creations of the country’s top Filipino designers as they sashayed in their respective evening gowns.
Rising performer Gabriel Umali serenaded the candidates during the evening gown competition. During the preliminary competition, a number of special awards were given out with Makati City’s Michelle Dee nabbing 6 awards.
The special awards given are:
  • Miss Aqua Boracay – Celeste Cortesi, Pasay
  • Miss Medical City Award – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • Okada Manila Award – Lou Dominique Piczon, Cebu Province
  • Cavaso Award – Chantal Schmidt, Cebu City
  • Avana Award – Celeste Cortesi, Pasay
  • CAD Award – Katrina Llegado, Taguig
  • Savepoint Plus – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • Smilee Apparel – Gillian de Mesa, Nueva Vizcaya
  • Miss MG Cars – Pauline Amelinckx, Bohol
  • Jojo Bragais – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • PAL Award – Katrina Llegado, Taguig
  • Jewelmer – Isabelle Luche, Mandaue
  • Belo Award – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • Miss Kuminiverse – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • Creamsilk – Michelle Dee, Makati
  • – Danica Camcam, San Juan
  • Luxxe Immunplus Queen Majestic – Angelica Lopez, Palawan
  • Luxxe Slim Fitness Queen – Ivylou Borbon, Pangasinan
  • Frontrow Choice Queen –
  • Pauline Amelinckx, Bohol

Actor Marco Gumabao and reining miss Universe Philippines 2021 Bieatrice Luigi Gmez hosted the show with Kumu commentaries provided by Miss Universe Philippines 2014 MJ Lastimosa and Miss World Philippines 2003 Mafae Yunon-Belasco.
Check out who showed class and elegance.

All photos by Alecs Ongcal








Cebu City

Cebu Province

Davao del Norte

Davao del Sur

Ilocos Sur

Iloilo City

Iloilo Province


Lapu-Lapu City

Las Piñas


Makati City


Misamis Oriental

Negros Oriental

Nueva Vizcaya





Quezon Province

Roxas City

San Juan


Victorias City

Marco Gumabao and Miss Universe Philippines 2021 Beatrice Luigi Gomez

About The Author The Qrown Philippines

comments (0)

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>